Board Election

Board Election


Each spring, Reston Association members are given the opportunity to elect three new individuals to the Board of Directors. Results of the election are announced at the Annual Members' Meeting in April. The 2018 annual meeting was held April 10.

2018 Election Results

The four winning candidates in the 2018 election are denoted below. The voting period for the 2018 election ran from March 5 through April 2. Additional information about the election is listed on the right side of this page.

At-Large Candidates (three-year term, two seats / click here to view video statements)

Derrick Watkins
1370 Heritage Oak Way, Reston, VA 20194
757-995-4033 E-mail:

Sridhar Ganesan (WON)
12000 Lake Newport Road, Reston, VA 20194
202-409-2722 E-mail:

Aaron Webb
11401 Hook Road, Reston, VA 20190
703-829-0752 E-mail:

Travis G. Johnson
11741 Dry River Court, Reston, VA 20191
202-770-1701 E-mail:

John Pinkman
2188 Golf Course Drive, Reston, VA 20191
703-725-3873 E-mail: 

Colin Meade
11905 Fawn Ridge Lane, Reston, VA 20194
571-436-8379 E-mail:

Ven Iyer (WON)
1531 Inlet Court, Reston, VA 20190
703-665-9597 E-mail:

At-Large Candidates (1-year term / click here to view video statements)

David Ballard
11200 Wedge Drive, Reston, VA 20190
571-299-7479 E-mail: 

Andy Sigle (WON)
2715 Soapstone Drive, Reston, VA 20191
703-888-7844 E-mail:

Ray Wedell
11401 Purple Beech Drive, Reston, VA 20191
703-855-7299 E-mail:

John Bowman
12229 Quorn Lane, Reston, VA 20191
703-371-9972 E-mail:

South Lakes District Candidates (3-year term / click here to view video statements)

Tammi Petrine
2503 Foxcroft Way, Reston, VA 20191
703-390-0577 E-mail:

Julie Bitzer (WON)
2020 Peppermint Court, Reston, VA 20191
703-476-6664 E-mail:


Board Responsibilities

The nine-member RA board is responsible for determining the long-range mission and goals of the association, establishing RA policies and procedures, monitoring finances, approving budgets and setting the annual assessment rate.